top of page
awards 75.jpg

Dates, Events & Projects

Rehearsal Schedule

Reheasals are held at Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Primary School from 7.15pm to 9.30pm.

Summer Term 2024

  • Thursday 25 April Tutti

    • Swan Lake Scene & Waltz Tchaikovsky

    • Overture to ‘The Wasps' Vaughan Williams

    • Come Fly With Me, Sinatra

    • Thunderbirds

    • Magnificent Men, arr. Sutherland

    • ET, Williams

    • Dam Busters, Coates

  • Thursday 2 May No trumpets or trombones

    • Play through and rehearse key sections of Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

  • Thursday 9 May No trumpets or trombones. Early finish if not in Tchaikovsky or Saint Saens

    • Play through and rehearse ‘Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks’, Mussorgsky

    • Rehearse 1st movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • Play through and rehearse Swan Lake Dance of the Cygnets, Tchaikovsky and ‘The Swan’ from Carnival of the Animals, Saint Saens

  • Thursday 16 May No trumpets or trombones

    • 1st movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • 2nd movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • 3rd movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • ‘Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks’, Mussorgsky

  • Thursday 23 May No trumpets or trombones

    • 4th movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • 2nd movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • 3rd movement from Symphony No. 3, Farrenc

    • Swan Lake Dance of the Cygnets, Tchaikovsky

  • Thursday 30 May NO REHEARSAL HALF TERM

  • Thursday 6 June Tutti. Trombones leave after Thunderbirds

    • Swan Lake Scene & Waltz, Tchaikovsky

    • Come Fly With Me, Sinatra

    • Thunderbirds

    • Overture to ‘The Wasps’, Vaughan Williams

  • Thursday 13 June TBC

  • Thursday 20 June Tutti

    • Magnificent Men, arr. Sutherland

    • ET, Williams

    • Dam Busters, Coates

    • Other repertoire TBC

  • Thursday 27 June Tutti - leave early if not required

    • Cover as much of the repertoire for the Summer Concert as possible

 

Saturday 29 June - Concert day.  Afternoon rehearsal at AKS

Useful Documents

Future Concert Dates

16 March 2024 Let's Dance Blackpool Grand Theare

29 June 2024

bottom of page